Diary Dates

Many of the Friends’ events centre around the Lamb Studio, but with a growing membership might be held elsewhere. A few Friends’ events are restricted to Friends (and guests) only. But unless this made explicit, others are welcome to attend. Events and opening are usually free, but donations to support the costs (and other Friends’ activities) are welcome.

Studio Openings: Most of the dates for Studio openings given below are for “public” openings – and many are for “drop in” sessions. Many of these will be arranged for the “Summer Season” (afternoons in July and August). BUT please note that other visits and openings - throughout the year – are often arranged at short notice. When these are “open to all” the “welcome board” will be placed outside the Studio gate – feel free to come in.

Summer Season: we are advertising the Studio as being opened by the Friends on all Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons, from 1:30-4:30 pm throughout July and August. A Committee member will be present to talk about the collections. Come and say hello. Light refreshments and sales point should be available. More afternoons are being arranged as volunteers become available.

Fri 28th July:   Annual reception for Friends (& guests) at the Lamb Studio. Time to be announced.

2nd July (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

3rd July (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

9th July (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

10th July (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

16th July (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

17th July (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

23rd July (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

24th July (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

30th July (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

31st July (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

6th Aug (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

7th Aug (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

13th Aug (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

14th Aug (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

20th Aug (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

21st Aug (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

27th Aug (Tues) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

28th Aug (Wed) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

31st Aug (Sat) Studio Open 1.30-4.30 pm

Sat 14th Sept:   Doors Open Days. Lamb Studio open to all. 1:30-4:30 pm

Sat 21st Sept: Friends annual fund raising Coffee Morning, 10-12noon, Old Kirk Hall, Montrose

Sat 30th Nov:  Holly Berry Fair, St Peter’s Episcopal Church, Montrose, Friends will have stall – come & support us & buy your gift memberships here.